Supplemental LSC elections – apply by May 9th!

Local School Councils at 31 CPS schools (see below) did not have enough candidate/elected members to form a quorum after the April election. At those schools, CPS must hold supplemental elections to fill the vacant positions so their LSCs are ready to get to work by July 1.

Interested candidates should submit nominating forms at the school where they want to run by May 9th. Schools will hold candidate forums on May 14th and 16th and hold elections on May 18th.

Application forms are available here

Schools needing supplemental LSC elections:

Bright Elementary School (10740 S. Calhoun Ave.)
Burke Elementary School (5356 S. King Dr.)
Chicago Military Academy (3519 S. Giles Ave.)
Clark High School (5101 W. Harrison St.)
Collins High School (1313 S. Sacramento Dr.)
Curtis Elementary School (32 E. 115th St.)
Davis Magnet Elementary School (6730 S. Paulina St.)
Deneen Elementary School (7240 S. Wabash Ave.)
Drake Elementary School (2722 S. King Dr.)
DuBois Elementary School (330 E. 133rd St.)
Dumas Technical Academy (6650 S. Ellis Ave.)
Dyett High School (555 E. 51st St.)
Fuller Elementary School (4214 S. Saint Lawrence Ave.)
Goldblatt Elementary School (4257 W. Adams St.)
Guggenheim Elementary School (7141 S. Morgan St.)
Hoyne Elementary School (8905 S. Crandon Ave.)
Lathrop Elementary School (1440 S. Christiana Ave.)
Marine Military High School (145 S. Campbell Ave.)
Marquette Elementary School (6550 S. Richmond St.)
Parskside Elementary School (6938 S. East End Ave.)
Phillips High School (244 E. Pershing Rd.)
Piccolo Elementary School (1040 N. Keeler Ave.)
Raby High School (3545 W. Fulton Blvd.)
Reed Elementary School (6350 S. Stewart Ave.)
Robeson High School (6835 S. Normal Blvd.)
Ross Elementary School (6059 S. Wabash Ave.)
School of Leadership High School (7627 S. Constance Ave.)
Sherman Elementary School (1000 W. 52nd St.)
Tilden High School (4747 S. Union Ave.)
Till Elementary School (6543 S. Champlain Ave.)
Woodlawn Elementary School (6657 S. Kimbark Ave.)


Comments are closed.

Support PURE!
About the PURE Thoughts blogger
Julie Woestehoff is PURE's executive director. Julie's work has earned her a Ford Foundation award and recognition as one of the 100 Most Powerful Women in Chicago.